top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Wool you be mine?

My daughter has prepared some goodie bags to give to her classmates for Valentine's day so I'm working overtime to make enough cards to go with the bags. Ah, the things that you are willing to do for your children!!


For this card I used the adorable Seamus the sheep digi stamp from Jane's Doodles, colored with @spectrumnoir Triblend Dark Red, Ice Grey, Fair Skin and Light Green. The scalloped rectangles were cut out of red cardstock with Pinkfresh Studio Stitched scallop rectangle dies. To make the background I used Spellbinders Sweater Weather Embossing folder on white cardstock, than I put Simon Says Stamp Tumbling Outline Hearts stencil on it and added Tim Holtz Candied Apple Distress Ink with a blending brush. I finished the cards with a few Studio Katia Carmine red crystals.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page