top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Valentine's day

Updated: Nov 15, 2020

In Italy (where I come from), only couples exchange gifts and cards for Valentine's day...as far as I know, maybe things have changed since I moved to Ohio 8 years ago. So, when on February 12th I received the following message for my daughter's daycare: I have had several families ask if we will be celebrating Valentine's Day at school and the answer is YES! Please feel free to send your little one to school with Valentine's for his/her friends, I was totally caught off guard! I didn't know what I could do in two days only but at the same time I didn't want to just buy a bunch of cards. It was finally time to put to good use my brand new Big Shot and all the crafty material I have accumulated over the years! I spent 2 nights printing, gluing, cutting and writing, and at the end I was able to make 17 cards for my daughter's classmates, all unique. No fancy dies and stamps here, but I was pretty happy with the final results!









3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page