top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Sweeter than candy

Hello! I'm back with a new card using some gorgeous products from Brutus Monroe!

First I made a quick background by stamping multiple times the candies from the Sweeter than Candy stamp set, using Gina k Designs Jelly Bean Green ink. Then I cut several hexagons from green cardstock, both solid and with polka dots, making sure that the shade was matching the ink I used for stamping. The sparkly shapes were cut from a panel made with BM Key Lime Glitter Glaze and the mixed media Floral Hoop Stencil. For the focal image, I stamped the jar from the same stamp set, colored it with @spectrumnoir Triblend alcohol markers, and finally added some white gel pen details. There is also a dab of Glitter Glaze on the lid. For the sentiment I used BM embossing ink and Alabaster Sparkle embossing powder on black cardstock.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page