top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Release day at Gina K Designs

Updated: Jan 10, 2022

Have you seen the latest release from Gina K Designs??? Oh. My. Goodness. So many new amazing products!! I made a couple of cards and also some treat boxes, but the possibilities are endless with the new stamp sets I'm featuring!





For the cards I used the Slimline starters stamp set, designed by Melanie Muenchinger. It’s perfect to add a little splice to your mini slimline cards and you can choose from the eight different edge designs to create an elegant border…however I have decided to use the different elements of the set in an unconventional way! I hope to inspire you to try something unusual with your stamps and dies!


RED CARD: First I stamped the circle twice on an A2 panel of GKD Red Velvet card stock using Versamark watermark ink and embossed using GKD Detail Gold Embossing Powder. I then added the ornament caps and the sentiment with the same technique. To create the strings I just drew a line using an embossing pen and embossed in gold. Finally, I created a mask around the ornaments with some Masking magic and decorated them by stamping multiple times and embossing in gold two of the edge designs. To add more dimension to the card I blended some Cherry red and Charcoal brown inks on the edges of the panel, then adhered it to an A2 GKD Red Velvet card.




BLUE CARD: To create the Christmas tree I cut a tree-shaped mask with Masking magic and adhered it to a panel of GKD white 120lb heavy weight cardstock. I stamped multiple times inside the mask using one of the edge designs and Versamark watermark ink, then embossed using GKD Detail White Embossing Powder. I used the same embossing powder also for the sentiment and to add some little elements from the stamp set to mimic the snow. I did some ink blending on the panel with In the navy and Blue denim inks, then cut it using the smaller mini slimline die of Master Layout 7. I glued the finished panel on a larger white one, then on a Blue Denim mini slimline card.





For the treat boxes, I used the Kitchen tags stamp set by the brand new GKD illustrator Debrah Warner, aren’t they adorable?? This set is filled with words and images to make fun tags and cute labels for all the gifts that come from your kitchen!


To make the white bag, I stamped several of the elements of the stamp set on a panel of GKD white 120lb heavy weight cardstock using Red Velvet ink, then I cut and glued it to create a pouch. I added a red ribbon and a circle tag, made on GKD Red Velvet card stock using GKD Detail White Embossing Powder.



For the red box, I stamped several of the elements of the stamp set on GKD Red Velvet card stock using Versamark watermark ink, then embossed using GKD Detail White Embossing Powder. The little tags have been stamped with Red Velvet ink on white cardstock.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page