top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Last Gina K Designs release of 2021!

Updated: Jan 9, 2022

It’s finally time for the last Gina K Designs release of 2021 and I’m featuring the gorgeous Holly Wreath stamp set, designed by Hanna Drapinski. This set completes her birthday flowers series with the month of December and includes a beautiful wreath and several sentiments for different occasions. I made two cards, a mini slimline card (one of my favorite sizes) and a square one, both with the wreath stamped in black and colored with alcohol markers.




Square card: I stamped the wreath and the sentiment using GKD Onyx Black ink on GKD white heavy weight cardstock, then I colored the wreath using Spectrum noir Triblend markers in Dark red, Dull green and Alpine Green. I cut the panel to a 4 ¾” square, than added the sentiment and adhered it to a 5” square of GKD Red Velvet card stock. The completed front was then glued onto a white 5 ½” square card. I felt like this card needed some more shine, so I finished it by adding Glossy accents to all the red berries.



Mini Slimline card: I stamped and colored the wreath as in the previous card, then added some gold gouache splatters. The sentiment was stamped with Versamark watermark ink, then embossed using GKD Detail Gold Embossing Powder on vellum. Both the slimline frames were cut using the dies from Master Layout 7.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page