top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Gina K Designs NEW RELEASE

It’s release day at Gina K Designs and I’m featuring the gorgeous Happy flowers by Arjita Singh. She is one of my favorite designers, because her flowers are always so stunning and fun to color! The main stamp of the set is a huge bouquet that fills nicely the whole front of a card, and the greetings are perfect for many happy occasions.


For the first card I stamped the image on 2 different panels of Gina K Designs heavy weight cardstock, using GKD Soft Stone ink for one panel and Amalgam Obsidian ink for the second one. I colored the black image with Spectrumnoir Tri-Blend alcohol markers, using the following colors: Aqua Blue, Dull Green, Coral and Gold Brown. I cut the colored panel to about 3 x 4 in and then glued it to the grey stamped image, making sure to perfectly match the lines. I then stamped the word "Happy" directly on the lower panel with GKD Onyx Black ink and added “You make me very”, stamped in black on white cardstock, cut to size and popped up with foam tape on the card. The final card was then adhered to a black A7 base.




For the second card I stamped the same large floral on one corner of an A2 panel of Gina K Designs heavy weight cardstock then added a bunch of leaves on the other corner using the additional stamp included in the set. I also stamped a sentiment using black ink. I colored the images with Spectrumnoir Tri-Blend alcohol markers, using the following colors: Coral, Fair Skin, Golden Brown and Earth Brown. I finished the card by adding a few pink and white gouache splatters and adhered it to a slightly bigger black panel, then to a soft pink card base.




The third one is a very simple one-layer card. I cut a rectangle from GKD masking magic and used the negative border to mask the sides of an A2 card, then ink-blended the internal rectangle using Gina K. Designs Sea Glass, Turquoise Sea and Blue Lagoon. I then stamped part of the large bouquet from the Happy Flowers stamp set on the lower left and upper right corners using GKD Onyx Black ink and added a sentiment in between.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page