top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Brutus Monroe Inspiration Team 2022

Hi crafty friends! I'm so excited to tell you that I have been chosen to be part of Brutus Monroe Inspiration Team for 2022, together with some amazing crafters!! I'm so honored!!


Today I'm sharing the first card I made as a member of the design team, using the Brutus Monroe Mixed media butterfly flower stencil and the Brass Chroma Glaze. It was my first time using the Chroma Glaze and let me tell you that there has been a bit of a learning curve here...I really struggled with applying the Glaze in a smooth layer and not getting it too much under the nooks and crannies of this gorgeous but very intricate stencil and I trashed few of my initial attempts. At some point I decided to ask the other members of the design team if they had any advice and I got many tips and tricks that helped me tremendously! Honestly, the people in the design team are amazing, so helpful and kind and encouraging! In my hands, a smooth surface like acetate worked best, together with securing the stencil very well to the acetate and applying the Glaze in one direction only and not going back and forth. I also suggest to use a hard palette knife or a stencil pad and let the Glaze dry for a few hours.

For the background I blended Gina K Designs powder blue ink on white cardstock, then used the stencil to recreate the shadow of the butterfly. I also added some sentiments from Brutus Monroe Bunches of Love stamp set. To make the border I used the same stencil and ink.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page