top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Bad card day

You know, bad hair day? When your hair is so unmanageable that no matter what you do, you end up looking like a bird has made its nest on your head? Well, I guess today was bad card day for me! :-D

Last week...or was it two weeks ago? These days all look the same...I received my first order from My Favorite Things (by the way, have you seen how they package their shipments? Isn’t it adorable??) and I was so excited to start using their products, especially the beautiful Winter Wreath. Unfortunately, as soon as I was sitting at my desk and ready to start crafting, my mind went blank and I couldn’t come up with any design idea! Or, worse, every project I could think of required the coordinating die which I didn’t have because it was out of stock when I did my order…and I was too impatient to wait for it to be available before checking out.

However, I started stamping and doing some watercolor to get my mojo going, and ended up with a couple of decent cards, but nothing spectacular….what do you think?


All supplies are listed below each card picture.


I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU card:

- Wreath and Hi sentiment from My favorite Things Winter Wreath stamp set

- Metallic watercolors from Hobby Lobby

- Card base: Julep dotted card stock from Bazzill



MISS YOU card:

- Wreath and Miss You sentiment from My favorite Things Winter Wreath stamp set

- Oval scalloped shape from GKD Master Layout I



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page