top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Abstract Christmas trees

Today I'm sharing a card I made a few days ago.

It was an unexpected request from a friend, and with a very tight deadline, so it had to be quick and easy! :-) I stamped with Versamark watermark ink three geometrical Christmas trees from the Abstract Holidays stamp set by Simon Says Stamp on Red velvet cardstock by Gina K. Designs. Then I embossed the trees using GKD detail white embossing powder, fussy cut and popped them on a panel of Neenah classic crest solar white cardstock using some foam tape. To add some more dimension and interest to the card, I pierced the white panel with the Detail ringlet plate die from SSS, which, by the way, is one of my favorite die! I added a sentiment from the same Abstract Holidays set, stamped in Red Velvet ink by GKD and embossed with GKD detail clear embossing powder. Finally, I glued the white panel on an A2 red card base. CAS cards are not usually my jam, but I like this one very much!




Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page