top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara

Awesome new release from Gina K Designs

I'm very excited to show you a couple of cards and gift tags I made using two stamp and die sets from the new Gina K Designs release. I know I say it all the time, but I swear you will be blown away by the new products!


For the cards, I used the Love Hearts stamp and die set, designed by Beth Silaika. It is perfect for all your Valentine's Day cards and it features 10 hearts (each one with a different pattern), several beautiful love sentiments and a couple of other heart designs.



To make the first card I created a pattern consisting of four rows, each including two different heart designs and a sentiment. Then I stamped each row using a different shade of light blue (Tranquil Teal, Blue Lagoon, Turquoise Sea, Sea Glass) and cut the panel using the smallest rectangle die from Master layout 8. I finished the card by adding a sentiment stamped with Versamark watermark ink, then embossed using GKD Detail Silver Embossing Powder on vellum. The final panel was added to a silver glitter base, cut with a slightly bigger die from Master layout 8), and then on an A7 Turquoise Sea card.



For the second card, I stamped different heart designs using six different inks (Coral Reef, Sweet Mango, Sweet Corn, Applemint, Sea Glass, Lovely Lavender), then cut the hearts with the atching die and adhered them on a panel in rainbow order. I splattered some gold gouache on the panel and the heart, then added a sentiment stamped with Versamark watermark ink, and embossed using GKD Detail Gold Embossing Powder. I cut the panel with the smallest rectangle die in Master Layout 7, then adhered it on a bigger golden one and finally on a mini slimline white card.



To make the gift tags I used several elements from the Sealed with a Kiss stamp and die set from Debrah Warner. This set is packed full of sentiments for many occasions and it is perfect not only for Valentine's Day but also for anniversaries and birthdays.The gift tag die is part of Gina K Designs Decorative Tag die set, while for the circle one I used two dies from Master layout 8. The inks were Red Velvet and Cherry Red.


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page